I Kissed A Llama and I Liked It


So while my monkey and little cupcake were here, we decided to take a trip to see the Outback Kangaroo Farm. It was quite a drive, eight dollars per person ($7 for the minis), and I wondered if it was going to be worth it. I must say after going that I am very thankful  we decided to “jump” at the opportunity.

The owners were friendly, the tour was very informative, and we could tell that the animals were loved and cared for. Quite the contrary from the feedback that most people gave on Yelp.

The lemurs were out and having a ball:

The peacocks were just begging to have their pictures taken. Look at the strut on this fella:

After visiting all the birds and the lemurs, we then were taken through a gate with this sign:

There were so many friendly kangaroos and wallabies that you didn’t know which one to pet first. Here is one that Monkey picked to pet.

If they were shy you could coax them with a little bread provided by the owner.

Even the bunnies wanted to make sure that you weren’t leaving them out:


We headed out of the kangaroo pen and got to see other animals too like donkeys, an ostrich, emus, and a miniature stallion named Oreo.

Finally, on leaving the farm, everyone got to kiss a Llama (I kissed an Alpaca).  And hold a joey (if there is one). Lucky for us there was!

All in all, it was a grand adventure. I’ll definitely be back again. I am even contemplating owning my own kangaroo!

Enjoy the Dance!

Rebecca Rèe

One thought on “I Kissed A Llama and I Liked It

Leave a Reply

