A Hat for Cupcake

So while Cupcake and Monkey were here, I decided to make a hat for each of them. Cupcake was first because she was brand new (well, four months) and this was my first time meeting her because her parents live so far away.

I decided to make her a Sweet Scalloped Beanie which I bought from Speckled Frog Crochet on Etsy. I just love the simple charm of this hat! I decided to make an interchangeable flower to go with the hat, and then I will make a new flower each month to add to it making it a versatile wardrobe accessory. (Every girl needs a hat like that!)

The flower pattern that I used came from a Rose Headband Tutorial that I also purchased from Speckled Frog Crochet. The cool thing is, if you buy 3 patterns, you get the 4th one for free. The patterns are so cute, it is totally worth the money!

So here is my little Cupcake sporting her new hat! She’s wearing it a little far back. (I think she was sick of getting her photos taken.)

She’s a doll!

P.S. I also made her one in a size larger so that when she grows she can still use the removable flowers on her new hat.

Enjoy the Dance 😀

Rebecca Rèe

Leave a Reply

