Rush Order: Owl Hat


I have been meaning to make an owl hat for ages and just have never had a moment. Then, I got a message on New Year’s Eve asking if I had a newborn owl hat floating around. (I didn’t.) I thought: Here is my chance.

I informed Irene (the inquirer) that I could whip one up for her if she really wanted one. She sent me the image, and requested her colors and away to Michael’s I went. (I had a gift certificate so I was excited to be able to use it.) Raced back home and crocheted this darling hat up in a matter of three-ish hours and had it delivered by about 7 that night. Gave Irene a great deal because I had wanted to crochet one up anyway. Irene was able to use it in her photo shoot, and I was able to get an image to use. How about that?

734882_10152363586820551_2040396509_n

Isn’t she a doll? And the hat’s not too bad either! ๐Ÿ˜‰

If you would like to make your own owl hat, you can actually find this pattern for free at Repeat Crafter Me. She has patterns for size newborn all the way up to adult so you can please all those owl lovers out there. If you haven’t picked up the crocheting knack, you can visit my shop at 2ofUM.etsy.com and I will make one for you special order. Just let me know the size and colors (3) and I’ll whip one up for you.

Enjoy the Dance! ;D

Rebecca Rรจe

7 thoughts on “Rush Order: Owl Hat

  1. Thanks Camilla. Thanks to long summers with my Grandma I have been crafting since I was “knee high to a grasshopper”. I love being able to teach, create things and make old things new. I think it has become my life’s work.
    Rebecca

Leave a Reply

