My new toy is here!!

Every year I try to add a new toy to my life to help make doing what I love easier. Usually, they are toys to add to my classroom, but the last two years I have been collecting toys that will help me around the house. Last year my new toy was a hat rack to hang all my hats. Seriously, crocheting is the best stress relief ever!

IMG_0371-2

This year? My summer gift to me is a dress form. I was just sick and tired of buying clothes that just didn’t fit right because my body is not the traditional mannequin shape. So… summer sewing spree here I come. I have sewn for all my kids, and love it, and I have sewn for myself in the past, but all the trying on taking off garbage and then trying to pin without poking yourself and standing up straight at the same time nonsense had me giving up. This will be my first experience with a dress form, so any suggestions, tips and knowledge of any other dress form users and lovers out there are welcome and wanted… speak up! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0369-2

Who knows. Maybe there will be some upcycled tutorials for grown ups coming soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Enjoy the Dance ;D

Rebecca Rรจe

Leave a Reply

