Mmmm… Monday: Gluten Free Granola Bars!

Good morning everyone!

I just got back from my morning workout. Not a pretty sight, but it got me to thinking about something I have a big problem with. Forgetting to eat. Now you are probably thinking, “If you forget to eat, why aren’t you thin?” Believe me, I think the same thing!

Apparently we can’t get thin by not eating. A novel idea, but I am so busy in the morning, I rarely think about eating until the afternoon. Now if I had a cook, who took care of my meals, that would be the perfect solution, but until someone realizes my genius and starts paying me the big bucks, we all know that just ain’t gonna happen. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So what’s a girl to do? I really don’t feel like eating in the morning. I don’t feel hungry and I usually burst right into action getting things done because the morning is when I have the most energy. But what I find is, by the time 11 am or so rolls around I am starving and could eat a half a side of beef. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But if I keep moving I soon forget about how hungry I am and I could go the rest of the day. Seriously there are days that I live on less than one meal. Apparently not good for your metabolism.

Energy bars, you say? That’s the solution? I agree! But where are the gluten free energy bars that ย a girl can afford. Sure there are plenty of recipes out there, but that goes back to the “she must plan ahead and cook her food” idea. Just one more thing to add to my busy list. I promise it’s not because I am lazy. It’s just because I have so many other things that seem much more pressing.

So I did a little research to find out about gluten free energy bars that won’t break the bank and aren’t filled with a bunch of sugar. This is the article I found.

8 Gluten-Free Energy Bars Worth Trying

234ee66fafab70d545b70116a41f20a2Not much info on each particular bar, so I went to my favorite place (Amazon) and here is what I found…

Raw Revolution: I can order with free shipping and a 12 pack costs anywhere from $17 to $24 bucks making them about $2 each or so.

Go Raw Live Granola Bar: $52 for 20 making them more than $2 each.

Pure Naturals: 12 for $20ish bucks. Another less than $2 option.

Kind: 12 for 19ish bucks. Another less than $2.

Go Macro: 30ish bucks for 15. Kind of suprised because these seem like the porche of gluten free protein bars. Might have to try these.

Anyway, I am off to go shopping next, and thought while I was out and about I would look around and see what I could find. I mean, lets face it. I am not going to order them in bulk until I am for sure that they don’t taste like dog food.

Speaking of dogs. My dog is having great success at weight loss. I wish I could just open a can in the morning and a can at night and call it good. Why doesn’t someone come up with that meal plan for me that is gluten free? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Enjoy the Dance ;D

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

