Missing.

Image

A very special person in my life passed away last week. I threw together a quick dress to go say farewell to my grandpa, but didn’t blog about it yet. Now it sits, waiting to be washed, so I will blog about it later.

Good things: Got to see lots of cousins and aunts and uncles that I haven’t seen in probably a decade or more. Got to sit on my grandpa’s rock fireplace like I did when I was a kid. Got to snuggle my grandkids for a few short hours.

Now I’m back. Having a hard time getting moving. Thinking about all the good times that I’ve had, and trying to hang on to those as I move forward. This is a part of the dance that I just don’t enjoy much.

Trying to Enjoy the Dance.

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

