11 people and counting…

house-bursting-at-the-seams

So our house is full to the brim. We can’t even all fit in the kitchen to enjoy a meal together. Eleven people, two high chairs… and don’t forget the 120 pound dog. He’s still there too. That is some serious food. Eating paleo with 11 people can be challenging. It’s some serious prepping and cooking. We go through 42 eggs a day. Forty-two! I need to get some chickens! Seriously. How many chickens would I need to get so that they lay 42 eggs a day?

Not to mention that all the adults work. How do we make meals easier? I mean, we are all pretty pooped at the end of the day. I was back in the classroom all last week getting things ready, attending inservices. This week will be the same. So I thought about freezer meals. Freezer meals for eleven people. Hmmm… Easier or harder to prep all the meals in one day? I’m not sure, but I will keep you posted. Next Friday is shopping day. Saturday is prepping day. It’s gonna be interesting to say the least.

So how am I doing this? I stumbled upon Once A Month Meals. I am excited to say that they have it all figured and planned out. I think the scariest part is going to be the shopping trip. I am talking about hours of shopping. It’s gonna be real. Real. Scary. How many shopping carts am I gonna need? Seriously.

All hard work aside, it has been a blessing to have my grandkids here with me. And my daughter-in-law has just jumped in with both feet. Learning this paleo thing. We may not have enough room, but it’s all gonna work out great in the end. 🙂

Enjoy the Dance! ;D

Rebecca Rèe

2 thoughts on “11 people and counting…

Leave a Reply

