I’m freeing my patterns folks!

Yes really, over the next few days I will be freeing all my patterns that I previously sold on Etsy. I mean it. Really. I don’t mind paying for a pattern if it’s something I really want, but then I also sometimes don’t have the money right then and there and if I search hard enough, I can find something that I can tweak that is free.

Free is good. Free is giving back to a universe that has always given me everything I’ve ever needed.

70583adaSo I’m going to start with the very first pattern I ever created. It stemmed from a penguin I crocheted for my bestie. I got the pattern free from lion brand yarn. You’ll have to create an account if you don’t already have one, but it’s free, so do it. I thought, this penguin is just a bunch of simple shapes. I bet I can make a whole bunch of animal friends that start as a circle. My son Tater and I started sketching. I have yet to complete all the patterns that we sketched, but someday we will have a zoo full of animals.

Here he is. Free for the world. Yeller the Rollie Pollie Puppy. Click on the link to download the pattern and create your own, or tweak the pattern and make the puppy in your life.
Rollie Pollie Puppy

Rollie Pollie BacksideYellertheRolliePolliePuppy

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Crafting and

Enjoy the Dance! ;D

Rebecca Rèe

5 thoughts on “I’m freeing my patterns folks!

  1. Pingback: Episode 2: Freeing my patterns! | 2ofUM

  2. Pingback: Day 3: The freeing continues! | 2ofUM

  3. Pingback: Free the Patterns: Day 4 | 2ofUM

  4. Pingback: Freeing the Patterns: Day 5 | 2ofUM

  5. Pingback: Saving the cutest piggy for last… | 2ofUM

Leave a Reply

